Better luck next time

Game: klondike
Game #: 1042691940
Browser: Mozilla/5.0 (iPad; CPU OS 16_6 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/605.1.15 (KHTML, like Gecko) CriOS/118.0.5993.69 Mobile/15E148 Safari/604.1
Window: 1080x691
JS-Version: 2023-10-14_01:07:42_-0700_85ed4a1da3938c4e8408153a8daefc9bd658880c

Please describe the problem in as much detail as possible:

Comments

• This is annoying.
    Even when I come in 1st, it says “Better luck next time”
    it’s stupid, annoying and pointless.
    Please remove it.
    Thank you.

• i've been playing here for many years, i've seen many stupid, annoying and pointless things, but i have never seen a "better luck next time" message .. .. .. weird

• I'm not clear what your complaint is. I mean it is solitaire, which more or less by definition is pointless! So, again, your complaint is what, exactly?
    Not to mention that you’re 1st only for the moment! Check back in ten minutes later and odds are someone will have bested your score. Plus, if you have the Show Anonymous Players option off, then odds are you’re barely in the top 10 anyway!
    In short, better luck next time.

• I think the complaint was the phrase "better luck next time". Apparently, Rosyfutur finds that annoying. I probably would, too, but I've never seen that either.

• SerenityNow, it's just annoying, not earth shattering. I think you are over stating things a bit.

• I get that "better luck next time" often, doesn't bother me

• I get "better luck next time" in Pyramid all the time since most of the games are not actually winnable in the sense of clearing all the cards. If I actually clear the pyramid, I get "You beat Game xxxxxxxx!"

• Seems a lot of fuss over nothing.Let it go.Play on and enjoy you'r game.If you are good enough to win should you really care about ''better luck next time''......well,I wouldn't,that's for sure.Have a good day everyone!