How good am I?

I am new to this competitive solitaire thing; been doing it for a few months. I think my game is good based on these simple criteria:
I regularly finish in the top ten percent of players, often higher.
I occasionally rank first or near (at least for a while) even in games in which a few thousand participate.
It is not uncommon for me to win five or six games consecutively.

Here's the thing, I have no idea if this makes me an allstar or an average player.
Appreciate any feedback.

Comments

• I don't know. I'm about the same but I don't know how good that makes us. I like seeing my name on the top ten and I look to see who else is there. Will watch for you.

• A definition of solitaire

c.1500, "widow;" 1716, "solitary person, recluse," from French solitaire, from Latin adjective solitarius "alone, lonely, isolated" (see solitary). Sense of "a precious stone set by itself" is from 1727. Meaning "card game played by one person" is first attested 1746.

As its one person against one game what are the benefits of
    Being allstar
    Being average?

Approbation of others of course but is that - from unknown/unseen strangers - really that important?

Enjoy

• If you finish in the top 10% that means you have beaten 90% of the players...that is not average. I gave up worrying about time and I now concentrate on the score. At my age I need to concentrate on on the logic, reasoning and being able to find the solution regardless of time. I do however try to land in the top 10% on the average difficulty games and the top 25% of the games of the day. If I accomplish this then I am satisfied.

JMO but I think it sounds as if you are pretty good at the games.

• You cannot draw much in the way of conclusions based only on the “You placed Xth out of Y” info because “Y” includes incomplete games. So if a significant number of players take several tries before the finish a game, then Y will be deceptive.