Who has won the most games / top 100 list.

Game: freecell
Game #: 711284715

What would you like to see?

Comments

• A list of the top 100 players and how many games have they won.
    I am sure we would all want to get onto the list.

• fingsaintfingsaint REGISTERED
    edited November 2023 119.18.0.197

Hi @chappie32_44 I’m not sure how relevant the table would be

1. According to the blog, Green Felt has been going since 2006, how far back would you go to collect data. Players who have played over a long period of time would have an advantage.
    2. Would different games played by an individual create an average score?
    3. It would favour those who play more games rather than excellent players who only play game of the day.
    4. What about the stash of secret games, would they be included?
  • Hmmm - 2006. That is when I started playing (approximately), I thought it had been going longer than that.

• Hi @jabba you’re probably right. I was using the first post on the blog as a guide.

Hello from the developers Posted by david on 13 Aug 2006 | Tagged as: Uncategorized Hello to all Green Felt players. We’ve set up this blog so that we have more direct contact with each of you. We’d like to discuss new ideas and issues that exist with Green Felt and in the past felt held back by the forum. It’s so complicated. We like it for bug reports (or at least, I do–Jim’s not so gung-ho) but we think it’s just too much for a simple blog. Anyway, this is just a taste of what’s to come. It’s too late for me to write anything terribly profound! -David
  • I think you are correct Jabba, It looks like the leader board was added in August 2006 but I played for a long time before the leader board existed.

• In the old format back then, you could look up when other players joined, hobbies and all sorts of stuff. I know for sure plenty of others were playing well before I joined.